Saturday, 19 June 2021 »  Login
Hyderabad News » Telangana: New ULB Officials Sworn In
I am at

New ULB Officials Sworn Into Office

Winning corporators of the TRS were today sworn in as ULB officeholders after the party captured seven ULBs in the recent municipal elections in the state.
Hyderabad | 7th May 2021
The TRS' winning corporators were today sworn in as officeholders of the Greater Warangal Municipal Corporation, the Khammam Municipal Corporation, and five other municipalities following the announcement of the results of the recent municipal elections.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao had sent the names of the nominees for the bodies' various posts, including mayor, deputy mayor, chairperson, and deputy chairperson, in sealed covers to the seven ULBs.

The new officeholders, whose names were announced today, were all sworn into office in the presence of the poll observers appointed by the CM. Given below is a list of the new ULB officials:

1. For the Warangal ULB, Gundu Sudharani was picked as Mayor while Rizwan Shamim Masood was picked as the Deputy Mayor. Ministers Errabelli Dayakar Rao, A Indrakaran Reddy and Gangula Kamalakar were present for the oath ceremony. However since eight corporators had recently tested positive for Covid-19, they took part in the swearing-in ceremony virtually.

2. For the Khammam ULB, P Neeraja took oath as Mayor and Fathima Johra was sworn in as the Deputy Mayor. Minister V Prashant Reddy announced their names.

3. For the Siddipet ULB, K Manjula was appointed to the post of Mayor while J Kanakaraj was appointed to the post of Deputy Mayor.

4. For the Jadcherla ULB, while D Lakshmi Ravinder was made Mayor, P Saarika Rammohan was made Deputy Mayor.

5. For the Nakirekal ULB, R Srinivas Goud was made Chairman and Umarani was made his deputy.

6. For the Kothur ULB, Lavanya Yadav was sworn in as Chairperson while G Ravinder took oath as Deputy Chairperson.

7. For the Achhampet ULB, Edla Narsimha Goud will be serving as the new Chairman and Shailaja Vishnuvardhan Reddy will serve as the Deputy Chairperson.

The observers had held meetings with local leaders and the newly-elected corporators yesterday to brief them about the procedure to appoint the officeholders.

Following the declaration of the results, the CM had appointed prominent leaders as election observers for the ULBs, including ministers A Indrakaran Reddy, T Srinivas Yadav, Gangula Kamalakar, Prashant Reddy, and TRS General Secretary N Naresh Reddy.

The municipal elections allowed the ruling party to reassert its popularity, which many had claimed had been on the wane, as it captured all seven ULBs with huge margins.
filed in:  Telangana, TRS, Elections, Telangana Elections, Municipal Bodies, Local Body Elections, Election Results, KCR
Be the first to comment on New ULB Officials Sworn Into Office! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about New ULB Officials Sworn Into Office!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
hyderabad May 2021 News
Telangana news
TRS updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.