Friday, 4 December 2020 »  Login
Hyderabad News » KCR Organizes Telangana Into Seven Zones
I am at

KCR Organizes Telangana Into Seven Zones

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao has decided to define seven zones and two multi-zones as a part of setting up a zonal system in the state.
Hyderabad | 24th May 2018
Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao has decided to define seven zones and two multi-zones as a part of setting up a zonal system in the state.

Announcing this in a review meeting today, the Chief Minister said that the zone and multi-zone definitions had been formulated to benefit the employees of Telangana and also to see that the earlier injustices in the combined state were not repeated.

He said that the decision of the government was in tune with its goal of providing adequate benefits to those living in their local areas, and also against the backdrop of the formation of small districts.

Following the formation of Telangana and the subsequent reorganization of districts raising their number to 31, it had become necessary to redo the zonal system too, he said, and added that employees' and teachers' associations that had met him had also requested the same and submitted their proposals for a new zonal system.

The Cabinet will meet to consider the proposal after due process, and after the Cabinet's approval, it will be forwarded to the Centre for the President's assent.

The Chief Minister said that he would personally monitor the entire process to see that the new zonal and multi-zonal systems came into effect in Telangana at the earliest.

The following are the zones and multi-zones with details of population:

Zone I - Kaleshwaram (28,29,615 people): comprises Komaram-Bheem Asifabad, Mancherial, Peddapalli, Jayashankar-Bhupalapally districts

Zone II - Basara (39,74,829 people): Adilabad, Nirmal, Nizamabad, Jagtial

Zone III - Rajanna (43,09,866): Karimnagar, Siddipet, Rajanna-Siricilla, Kamareddy, Medak

Zone IV - Bhadradri (50,44,844): Bhadradri-Kothagudem, Khammam, Mahabubabad, Warangal Urban, Warangal Rural

Zone V - Yadadri (40,23,800): Suryapet, Nalgonda, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Jangaon

Zone VI - Charminar (1,03,57,289): Medchal-Malkajigiri, Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Sangareddy

Zone VII - Jogulamba (44,63,431): Vikarabad, Mahabubnagar, Jogulamba-Gadwal, Wanaparthy, Nagarkurnool


1. Kaleswaram, Basara, Rajanna and Bhadradri (1.61 crore people)

2. Yadadri, Charminar and Jogulamba (1.88 crore people)
filed in:  Telangana, KCR, Government Jobs
Be the first to comment on KCR Organizes Telangana Into Seven Zones! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about KCR Organizes Telangana Into Seven Zones!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
hyderabad May 2018 News
Telangana news
KCR updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.