Friday, 19 April 2019 »  Login
I am at

First Telangana HC Chief Justice, 12 Judges Sworn In

Governor E S L Narasimhan administered the oath of office to Justice T B N Radhakrishnan as the Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court at Raj Bhavan today.
Hyderabad | 1st January 2019
Telangana Governor E S L Narasimhan administered the oath of office to Justice Thottathil Bhaskaran Nair Radhakrishnan as the Chief Justice of the newly created Telangana High Court at a swearing in ceremony held at 8:30am at Raj Bhavan on Tuesday.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao, Home Minister Mohammad Mahmood Ali, Chairman of Telangana Legislative Council K Swamy Goud, MLCs Shabbir Ali and Ramachandra Rao, designated judges of the Telangana High Court, Chief Secretary S K Joshi, MPs, MLCs, MLAs, DGP P Mahender Reddy, law officers, senior advocates and senior officers of the Telangana government were present.

After the swearing in, the Governor and the CM greeted Justice Radhakrishnan with presentations of bouquets.

Later, Justice Radhakrishnan administered the oath of office to 12 persons as justices of the Telangana High Court, on the premises of the court. They are Justice Raghvendra Singh Chauhan, Ramasubramanian, Puligoru Venkata Sanjay Kumar, Satya Ratna Sri Ramachandra Rao, A Rajashekar Reddy, P Naveen Rao, Challa Kodandaram Chowdary, Bulusu Shiva Shankar Rao, Dr Shameem Akhtar, Potlapalli Keshava Rao, Abhinand Kumar Shavili and Todupunuri Amarnath Goud.

Earlier, the Supreme Court had directed the Centre to bifurcate the existing combined High Court in Hyderabad, and the bifurcation process was completed a few days ago. Amidst emotional scenes, the judges, advocates, legal officials and staff allotted to the Andhra Pradesh High Court were given a formal farewell on Monday on the High Court premises.

As per the notification, 12 High Court judges, and over 360 district and civil judges have been allotted to Telangana. The Andhra Pradesh High Court got over 500 district and civil judges, and the two High Courts began functioning as separate entities on January 1, 2019.
filed in:  Telangana, High Court, Telangana High Court, Judge, Courts
Be the first to comment on First Telangana HC Chief Justice, 12 Judges Sworn In! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about First Telangana HC Chief Justice, 12 Judges Sworn In!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
high court of hyderabad chief jusfices
hyderabad January 2019 News
Telangana news
High Court updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.