Friday, 26 April 2019 »  Login
I am at

YSR Congress Announces Candidates For All Seats

Party chief Y S Jaganmohan Reddy announced candidates for all the 175 Assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats at Idupulapaya in Kadapa district today.
Hyderabad | 17th March 2019
The full list of YSR Congress Party candidates for the Lok Sabha and the Andhra Pradesh Assembly seats was announced today.

YSRCP chief Y S Jaganmohan Reddy announced candidates for all the 175 Assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats (9 names for Lok Sabha seats were announced yesterday itself, and the remaining were announced today) at Idupulapaya in Kadapa district.

Jagan released the names after discussions with senior party leaders, including V Vijayasai Reddy, Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy and Thalasila Raghuram. 41 Assembly seat tickets were given to BCs, 48 to Reddys, 29 to Kapus, 10 to Kammas, five to Muslims, three to Brahmins and three to Vysyas. Jagan said that the allotment of seats was done after careful surveys and calculations, and after thorough feedback and ensuring appropriate representation to all sections. Some changes were made in the list in the last minute due to various factors, and fresh faces were also included, he added.

Senior YSR Congress Party leader Dharmana Prasada Rao, who read out the list of candidates being given tickets to contest for the Assembly, said that TDP boss and CM Chandrababu Naidu was not announcing the full list out of fear of more people deserting his party. During the TDP public meeting on Saturday night the absence of response or any enthusiasm from the people who attended showed the mood of the voters, and the same would reflect in the April 11 elections, Rao claimed.

The YSRCP list includes top guns contesting from their bastions. Party president Y S Jaganmohan Reddy will be in fray from Pulivendula, sitting MLA Alla Rama Krishna Reddy was renominated from Mangalagiri, Ambati Rambabu will contest on his home turf Sathenepalli, Botsa Satyanarayana for the Cheepurupalli Assembly seat, and Dharmana Prasada Rao for the Srikakulam Assembly seat. Bhumana Karunakara Reddy (Tirupati), R K Roja (Nagari), Daggubati Venkateswara Rao (Paruchuru), G Srikanth Reddy (Rayachoti), S K Mohammed Iqbal (Hindupur) and K Parthasarathi (Penamaluru) are others who figure among the list of 175 contestants for Assembly seats.

Several leaders, including Nellore district Venkatagiri Municipal Chairperson Dontu Sarada and Palakollu former MLA Dr Babji, joined the party at the event.
filed in:  Party Tickets, Andhra Pradesh, Elections, Lok Sabha Elections, YSR Congress Party, 2019 General Elections, Y S Jaganmohan Reddy, Assembly Elections
Be the first to comment on YSR Congress Announces Candidates For All Seats! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about YSR Congress Announces Candidates For All Seats!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
hyderabad March 2019 News
Party Tickets news
Andhra Pradesh updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.