Thursday, 20 January 2022 »  Login
I am at

TRS Announces Candidates For 2017 MLC Elections

The TRS named six candidates for the seven MLC seats for which elections are being held. The seventh has been left to the MIM.
Hyderabad | 5th March 2017
TRS President and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao on Sunday announced the names of the TRS candidates for the upcoming Telangana Legislative Council elections.

A notification was earlier issued for elections for three seats under the MLAs' quota, one seat in the teachers' constituency and one seat in the local bodies' constituency. There are another two seats to be filled up under the Governor's quota.

For the seats in the MLAs' quota, KCR has named the TRS candidates as Vullolla Gangadhar Goud, Aliminati Krishna Reddy and Mynampalli Hanumanth Rao (Krishna Reddy is the brother of late Alimineti Madhava Reddy, who was a Home Minister in united Andhra Pradesh).

For the two seats under the Governor's quota, the TRS President has recommended the names of D Rajeshwar Rao and Farooq Hussain. And for the seat in the teachers' quota, he has named Katepalli Janardhan Reddy.

The TRS has already supported the candidature of ally AIMIM's candidate Syed Amin-ul-Asad Jafri for the seat in the local bodies' constituency.

With this, for the current elections to seven Legislative Council seats, two have been given to Muslims, two to the Reddy community, and one each to the Christian, Velama and BC communities.

Though the name of the CM's political Secretary Subhash Reddy was considered for the MLC seat, due to the above distribution among communities he could not be accommodated. The CM has decided to consider his name for the next MLC elections.

On Monday, the MLC seat candidates under the MLAs' quota will file their nominations.

Home Minister Nayani Narasimha Reddy, Municipal Administration Minister K T Rama Rao and TRSLP Secretary Madati Ramesh Reddy will act as the coordinators for the MLC polls, KCR said.
filed in:  Telangana Legislative Council, KCR, MLC Elections, MLCs, Elections, TRS, Telangana
Be the first to comment on TRS Announces Candidates For 2017 MLC Elections! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about TRS Announces Candidates For 2017 MLC Elections!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
Telangana m l c list
trs mlc list 2017
next mlc elections in telangana
Telangana mlc election
telangana mlc seats
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.