Thursday, 25 February 2021 »  Login
I am at

EC Releases MLC Elections Schedule For Telangana, AP

The Election Commission of India today released the schedule of the elections for two vacant MLC posts in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh each.
Hyderabad | 11th February 2021
The Election Commission of India (EC) today announced the election schedule for two vacant MLC posts in the Telugu-speaking states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh each.

As per the EC's circular, the elections for the vacant posts in Telangana's Hyderabad-Rangareddy-Mahbubnagar and Warangal-Nalgonda-Khammam graduates' constituencies, and AP's Krishna-Guntur and East Godavari-West Godavari teachers' constituencies will be conducted on Sunday, March 14.

Polling will reportedly start at 8 am and will close at 4 pm, and the results of the elections will be announced after three days, on March 17.

The EC's circular also stated that the notification for the MLC elections in the two states would be issued on February 16, and that the nominations of candidates would be accepted till February 23.

The filed nominations will then be scrutinised on the following day, February 24, and candidates will be allowed to withdraw their nominations till February 26.

In Telangana, the fight for the Warangal-Nalgonda-Khammam seat is likely to be a tough one as it has many able contenders, including TJS founder M Kodandaram, Inti Party head Cheruku Sudhakar and Congress leader Ramulu Naik, vying for the post.

Though the TRS is yet to announce its candidate officially, it is likely that Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, the incumbent MLC, will contest for the seat this year as well.

The competition for the Mahabubnagar-Hyderabad-Rangareddy seat will also be intense. The contenders for the seat include prominent public figures like former Hyderabad Mayor Bonthu Rammohan, Telangana State Education, Welfare and Infrastructure Development Corporation Chairman Nagender Goud, and veteran Congress leader G Chinna Reddy.
filed in:  Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Election Commission Of India, Elections, Teachers Constituencies, Telangana Legislative Council, MLC Elections
Be the first to comment on EC Releases MLC Elections Schedule For Telangana, AP! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about EC Releases MLC Elections Schedule For Telangana, AP!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
hyderabad February 2021 News
Telangana news
Andhra Pradesh updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.