Wednesday, 21 August 2019 »  Login
I am at

Telangana Congress Candidates Not Finalized Yet

Dismissing news reports that the list of candifates was finalised, the TPCC president Uttam Kumar Reddy clarified that the discussions are still on.
Hyderabad | 8th November 2018
Stating that there was no truth to the news reports that the list of Congress candidates for the December 7 Telangana Assembly elections was finalised, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president N Uttam Kumar Reddy today clarified that the list submitted to the party high command was under active consideration, and could be approved on Friday.

The TPCC chief appealed to the party activists and leaders, especially those aspiring for tickets, to remain calm and not to give any credence to the reports.

Reddy's appeal comes in the wake of protests at Gandhi Bhavan in Hyderabad, the Congress headquarters for Telangana, by some ticket aspirants, and some others taking the battle to New Delhi to agitate outside the AICC office where party leaders were grappling to finalize the list of candidates and the final seat-sharing formula with the TDP, the TJS and the CPI.

The TPCC president is currently in New Delhi to discuss the candidate selection with the Congress high command. He said that consultations and discussions to decide the final list of candidates were still ongoing.

Meanwhile, the Chairman of the Congress Screening Committee for Telangana, Bakthacharan Das, and Sharmista Mukherjee met with the protesting ticket aspirants at Gandhi Bhavan. They met Palvai Sravanthi who is expecting the ticket for the Munugodu seat, Premsagar Rao who is expecting the ticket for Mancheriyal, and Chandrasekhar who is expecting the ticket for the Vikarabad seat, and urged them to work for the victory of the Congress in the upcoming elections and promised them prominent posts like Legislative Council memberships (i. e. MLC positions) or nominated Chairman posts of corporations if the party came to power.

Other ticket aspirants who also met with the screening committee members include Manemma (Nagarkurnool), Dhanamma (Nakrekal), Obaidulla Kotwal (Mahbubnagar), Addanki Dayakar (Thungaturti), Patel Ramesh Reddy and former minister R Damodar Reddy (Suryapet), Arvind Reddy (Mancheriyal), Vanama Venkateswar Rao (Kothagudem) and Haripriya (Yellandu).
filed in:  Telangana, Elections, Assembly Elections, Telangana Congress, N Uttam Kumar Reddy, Protests
Be the first to comment on Telangana Congress Candidates Not Finalized Yet! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Telangana Congress Candidates Not Finalized Yet!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
hyderabad November 2018 News
Telangana news
Elections updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.