Tuesday, 22 September 2020 »  Login
I am at

29-Member TTD Trust Board Appointed, 7 from State

The Andhra Pradesh government today issued a notification appointing members to the Board of Trustees of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD).
Hyderabad | 18th September 2019
The Andhra Pradesh government today issued a notification appointing members to the Board of Trustees of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD).

The Board consists of 24 members and ex-officio members, apart from the Chairman Y V Subba Reddy.

Some prominent persons who are now members of the Board are former BCCI president N Srinivasan, founder of My Home Group of Companies Jupalli Rameswara Rao, renowned bureaucrat Krishna Murthy Vaithiyanathan who was in service from the time of Nehru to that of Manmohan Singh, Infosys founder Narayana Murthy's wife Sudha Narayana Murthy, and Chairman and Managing Director of Telangana Publications Private Limited (TPPL - the publishers of Namasthe Telangana and Telangana Today newspapers) Damodar Rao Deevakonda.

Of the members eight are from Andhra Pradesh, seven are from Telangana, four are from Tamil Naidu and three are from Karnataka, and there is one member each from Delhi and Maharashtra.

The members are:

U V Ramana Murthy, MLA
Mallikharjuna Reddy, MLA
K Parthasarathy, MLA
Parigela Murali Krishna
Krishnamoorthy Vaithiyanathan
Narayanaswami Srinivasan
J Rameswara Rao
V Prashanthi
B Parthasaradhi Reddy
Dr. Nichitha Muppavarapu
Nadendla Subba Rao
D P Anantha
Rajesh Sharma
Ramesh Shetty
Gudavaram Venkata Bhaskara Rao
Mooramsetti Ramulu
D Damodar Rao
Chippagiri Prasad Kumar
M S Shiva Shankaran
Sampath Ravi Narayana
Sudha Narayana Murthy
Kumaraguru, MLA
Putta Prathap Reddy
K Siva Kumar

The four ex-offico members of the board are:

Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA) Chairman (Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy)
Special Chief Secretary, Revenue (Endowments)
Commissioner (Endowments)
TTD Executive Officer (Member Secretary)

The government had earlier amended the AP Charitable and Hindu Religious Institutions and Endowments Act, 1987, to increase the number of trustees of the board to 29 from 19. The Governor had promulgated an ordinance to the effect since the Assembly was not in session.
filed in:  Tirumala, Temples, Religion, Hinduism, TTD, Andhra Pradesh
Be the first to comment on 29-Member TTD Trust Board Appointed, 7 from State! Just use the simple form below.
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about 29-Member TTD Trust Board Appointed, 7 from State!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
d damodar rao ttd
ttd board members list 2019
Ttd bord members list
ttd board members in telangana 2020
ttd board members in telangana
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.