Monday, 13 July 2020 »  Login
I am at

Jagan's Cabinet To Have 5 Deputy CMs, 20 Ministers

One leader each from the SC, ST, BC, Kapu and minority communities will be a Deputy CM of Andhra Pradesh.
Hyderabad | 7th June 2019
The cabinet of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Jaganmohan Reddy will have five Deputy Chief Ministers.

Addressing the YSRCLP meeting at his camp office in Tadepalligudem after offering floral tributes to his father late Dr Y S Rajasekhar Reddy on Friday, Jagan said that one leader each from the SC, ST, BC, Kapu and minority communities would be a Deputy CM of the State.

He also said that his cabinet would consist of 20 ministers in addition to the five Deputy CMs, and that the swearing-in ceremony would be held at 11.49 am on Saturday.

In a rather radical statement, Jagan also said that he would change 90% of the ministers after two-and-a-half years.

However, the CM did not disclose the names of his proposed cabinet colleagues during this address.

Jagan alleged that the Opposition TDP leaders had siphoned off huge amounts of public money in the name of tenders during their rule, and stressed upon an urgent need to bring about a lot of changes in the implementation of various welfare programs in the State. He appealed to the MLAs to ensure that there was no corruption in the delivery of public services and implementation of welfare programs.

Jagan also said that he had urged the Acting Chief Justice of the State to set up a judicial commission to review all kinds of public contracts to avoid corruption in the State, and that all tenders floated by the State government would be in public domain for seven days to ensure complete transparency.

According to informed sources, party seniors who worked with Jagan's late father have made a comeback this time, and the cabinet would be a mix of seniors and newly elected leaders.

Some of the probable names include legislators Buggana Rajendranath Reddy, G Srikanth Reddy and Alla Ramakrishna Reddy. Veterans like Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, Botsa Satyanarayana, Dharmana Prasada Rao and Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose, who were ministers in the YSR Cabinet, are also leading the race of aspirants.
filed in:  Andhra Pradesh, Cabinet, Y S Jaganmohan Reddy
Be the first to comment on Jagan's Cabinet To Have 5 Deputy CMs, 20 Ministers! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Jagan's Cabinet To Have 5 Deputy CMs, 20 Ministers!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
hyderabad June 2019 News
Andhra Pradesh news
Cabinet updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.