Friday, 4 December 2020 »  Login
I am at

15 Civil Servants Win Telangana Excellence Awards 2018

13 of the officers worked on implementing the flagship schemes of the government.
Hyderabad | 19th May 2018
The committee constituted by the Telangana government to select officials for the Telangana Excellence Awards 2018 has recommended 15 officers, 13 of whom worked on implementing the flagship schemes of the government.

The Telangana government instituted the Telangana Excellence Awards to recognize exemplary public services rendered by civil servants working at various levels of the administration. The awards are given under the heads of General, Innovation and Implementation Of Flagship Schemes. The excellence achieved by officers in public service in individual, group and organization capacities are recognized.

The officers recommended for the TEX Awards 2018 are:

General - Individual:
Dr. Gaurav Uppal, Collector and District Magistrate, Nalgonda, for the project MASAM: Menstrual Health & Hygiene Management

General - Group:
Dr Buddhaprakash Jyothi
D Divya, Collector and District Magistrate, Adilabad
Dr Rajeev Raj, DMHO, Adilabad
(For the project "Highest Public Institutional Deliveries")

General - Organisation:
Dr B Janardhan Reddy
Commissioner of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation
(For the project "Land Pooling For 2-BHK")

Innovation - Individual:
R V Karnan, Collector and District Magistrate, Mancherial
(For the project "Vikasam School")

Innovation - Organisation:
M Dana Kishore, Managing Director, Hyderabad Metro Water Supply and Sewarage Board
(For the project "Efficient Sewer Operations by use of Mini Sewer Jetting Vehicle To Eliminate Manual Scavenging")

Flagship Schemes - KCR Kits:

K Surendra Mohan, Collector and District Magistrate, Suryapet

Sarfaraz Ahmed, Collector and District Magistrate, Karimnagar
Dr Rajesham, DMHO
Dr Mohammed Aleem, Administrator, MCH Centre

Karuna Vakati, Commissioner
The Office of the Commissioner of Health and Family Welfare

Flagship Schemes - Land Records Updation

Dr A Sharath, Collector and District Magistrate, Jagityal
Ganta Narender, RDO, Jagtial
Naluvala Venkatesh, Tahsildar, Medipally

Dr Gaurav Uppal, IAS, Collector and District Magistrate, Nalgonda
The Revenue Department

Flagship Schemes - IT Initiative in Governance

Alagu Varshini, Collector and District Magistrate, Peddapalli
(For the sand tax policy and IT initiative)

Flagship Schemes - Sheep Distribution

Prashanth J Patil, Collector and District Magistrate, Komaram Bheem Asifabad\
Veterinary & Animal Husbandry Department

Flagship Schemes - Solid Waste Management

D Krishna Bhaskar, Collector and District Magistrate, Rajanna Siricilla
Municipal Council

G Asok Kumar, Principal Resident Commissioner, Telangana Bhavan, New Delhi
V Anil Kumar, Commissioner, Commercial Taxes

These awardees will be given trophies and citations.
filed in:  Telangana, Civil Services, Awards, Social Welfare, Development Projects
Be the first to comment on 15 Civil Servants Win Telangana Excellence Awards 2018! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about 15 Civil Servants Win Telangana Excellence Awards 2018!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
hyderabad May 2018 News
Telangana news
Civil Services updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.