Sunday, 22 September 2019 »  Login
Hyderabad News » Three Defecting TRS MLCs Disqualified
I am at

Three Defecting TRS MLCs Disqualified

The three MLCs who defected from the TRS K Yadava Reddy, R Bhoopathi Reddy and S Ramulu Naik were disqualified from the Telangana Council on Wednesday.
Hyderabad | 16th January 2019
The three MLCs who defected from the ruling TRS K Yadava Reddy, R Bhoopathi Reddy and S Ramulu Naik were disqualified from the Telangana State Legislative Council by Chairman K Swamy Goud on Wednesday.

Legislature Secretary V Narasimha Charyulu issued a bulletin to this effect.

In the bulletin, he said that the three MLCs were disqualified by the Chairman under para 2 (1) (a) and sub para 3 of the tenth schedule of the Constitution read with section 191 (2) of the Constitution and rule 6 of the Telangana Legislative Council (Disqualification on Grounds of Defection) rules.

While K Yadava Reddy was elected under the MLA quota, Bhoopathi Reddy was elected from the Nizamabad local authorities' constituency. Naik was a nominated member of the Council appointed under the Governor's quota.

The Legislature Secretary stated that the disqualification would come into force with immediate effect.

The action against the defecting MLCs was taken by the Council Chairman following a complaint from TRSLC whip Palla Rajeswar Reddy a couple of days back. The three MLCs had joined the Congress before the Assembly elections.

Another TRS MLC who had defected to the Congress before the December Assembly elections, Konda Murali, had already resigned from the Council.
filed in:  Party Defections, Telangana Legislative Council, TRS, Telangana Congress
Be the first to comment on Three Defecting TRS MLCs Disqualified! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Three Defecting TRS MLCs Disqualified!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
hyderabad January 2019 News
Party Defections news
Telangana Legislative Council updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.