Tuesday, 24 September 2019 »  Login
Hyderabad News » AP Telangana Elections 2010: Final Tally
I am at

Telangana Polls 2010: Final Tally

Final tally sees TRS sweep by-polls with huge margins
Hyderabad | 31st July 2010
Chief Electoral Officer IV Subba Rao on Saturday released the final results for the by-elections to the 12 assembly constituencies in the Telangana region.

According to the Election Commission:

Kaveti Sammaiah of TRS won the Sirpur seat with 56,262 votes with his nearest Congress rival Allola Indrakaran Reddy polling 41,033 votes, the victory margin being 15,229 votes.

The Chennur seat saw TRS candidate Nallala Odelu polling 67,887 votes, the Congress candidate G Vinod polling 23,603 votes and the victory margin being 44,284 votes.

From Mancherial, Aravind Reddy Gaddam of TRS polled 95,311 votes while TDP candidate Gone Hanumantha Rao polled 17,264, the victory margin being 78,047 votes.

The TRS candidate from Yellareddy, Eanugu Ravinder Reddy garnered 72,491 votes compared to the 34,829 votes in favour of Mohammed Ali Shabbir, a victory margin of 37,662 votes

In the Nizamabad Urban constituency, Endala Lakshminarayana of the BJP polled 64,176 votes compared to the PCC president Dharmapuri Srinivas's 52,195, a margin of 11,981 votes.

From Koratla, Kalvakuntla Vidyasagar Rao polled 80,404 votes while Congress candidate Juvvadi Rathnakar Rao polled 23,956, the victory margin being 56,448 votes.

The Dharmapuri seat saw TRS's Eshwar Koppula getting 86,720 votes in his favour while Adluri Laxman Kumar of the Congress got 27,829 votes, a victory margin of 58,891 votes.

In the Vemulawada constituency voters favoured TRS nominee Ramesh Chennamaneni by polling 79,146 votes in his favour, relegating Congress candidate Aadi Srinivas to second spot with 28,695 votes; the margin being 50,451 votes.

From Sircilla, TRS candidate K Taraka Rama Rao got 87,876 votes compared to Congress candidate K K Mahender Reddy bagging 19,657 votes, a margin of 68219 votes.

The Huzurabad constituency say Eetala Rajender of TRS polling 93,026 votes compared to the TDP's Muddasani Damodar Reddy polling 13,799 votes, a winning margin of 79,227 votes.

Likewise, Siddipet saw TRS candidate Thanneru Harish Rao polling 1,08,779 votes as compared to Congress candidate Taduri Srinivas Goud getting only 12,921 votes the margin being a record-breaking 95,858 votes

The Warangal West constituency saw TRS candidate Dasyam Vinay Bhaskar polling 88,435 votes in his favour while Congress candidate Konadapally Dayasagar Rao getting 20,924 votes, a victory margin of 67,511 votes.

Courtesy: INN
filed in:  Election Commission Of India, TRS
Be the first to comment on Telangana Polls 2010: Final Tally! Just use the simple form below.
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Telangana Polls 2010: Final Tally!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last
This page was tagged for
seat tally telangana
Tally bu tally telangana
dasyam vinay bhaskar
by elections in ap 2010
2010 by-elections in ap
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.