Wednesday, 18 September 2019 »  Login
I am at

Congress Announces Candidates For 10 More Seats

The candidates for the contentious Jangaon and Sanathnagar constituencies were however not declared.
Hyderabad | 14th November 2018
Close on the heels of the declaration of its first list of 65 candidates, the Telangana Congress released its second list of 10 candidates for the Assembly elections to be held on December 7.

The party chose Ramesh Rathod for the Khanapur ST constituency, Jajala Surender for Yellareddy, A Laxman Kumar for Dharmapuri SC, K K Mahender Reddy for Sircilla, Kichannagari Laxma Reddy for Medchal, Dr Sravan Dasoju for Khairatabad, P Vishnu Vardhan Reddy for Jubilee Hills, C Pratap Reddy for Shadnagar, Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy for Bhupalapalli and Kandala Upender Reddy for Palair.

However the candidate for the contentious Jangaon constituency was not announced, with both Congress senior leader Ponnala Lakshmaiah and TJS president M Kodandaram staking their claims to the constituency. The nominee for the Sanathnagar constituency, for which Marri Shashidhar Reddy is the ticket aspirant, was also not decided.

Among the 10 candidates announced, Mahendar Reddy has been pitted against IT minister K T Rama Rao once again. KTR had won the 2014 elections by a wafer-thin margin of 171 votes against the TRS rebel turned Congress leader.
filed in:  Telangana, Telangana Congress, Elections, Assembly Elections
Be the first to comment on Congress Announces Candidates For 10 More Seats! Just use the simple form below.
LEAVE A COMMENT has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Congress Announces Candidates For 10 More Seats!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
hyderabad November 2018 News
Telangana news
Telangana Congress updates
Follow on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.