Tuesday, 19 January 2021 »  Login
I am at

Magadheera Named Best Telugu Film

The Directorate of Film Festivals, on Wednesday, announced winners of the 57th National Film Awards for the Year 2009.
Hyderabad | 16th September 2010
Magadheera was named the best film in the Telugu language. The film also saw Kamal Kannan bagging the award for Best Special Effects, while Shiva Shankar Master bagged the National Award for Best Choreographer.

The awards were announced in 3 categories - Best Feature Film Category (under the Chairpersonship of Ramesh Sippy), Non-Feature Film Category (under the Chairpersonship of Mike Pandey) and Best Writing On Cinema (under the Chairpersonship of Samik Bandhopadhyay).

Under the Feature Film Category, 136 eligible entries were distributed among 5 Regional Juries. The selection process returned to a 2-tier system of selection. The Chairperson for the Northern Region was Sushma Seth; for the Western Region, MS Sathyu; for South–I Region T S Nagabharna; for the Eastern Region, B Lenin; and for the South-II Region, Pinaki Choudhry.

Malayalam film 'Kutty Srank' bagged the National Award for Best Film, while Amitabh Bachchan bagged the award for best acting for Paa.

Paa also saw actress Arundhati Nag bagging the Best Supporting Actress award.

3 Idiots was declared the most popular film providing wholesome entertainment.

Shyam Benegal's Well Done Abba bagged the Best Film On Social Issues, while Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra's Delhi 6 won the award for Best Film On National Integration.

The following are the rest of the awards:

Best Film: Malayalam film 'Kutty Srank'

Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan for 'Paa'

Best Actress: Ananya Chatterjee for 'Abohoman'

Best Director: Rituparno Ghosh

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: '3 Idiots'

Best Supporting Actress: Arundhati Nag for 'Paa'

Best Supporting Actor: Farooque Shaikh for 'Lahore'

Best Music: Amit Trivedi for 'Dev D'

Best Lyrics: Swanand Kirkire – 'Behti Hawa Sa Tha Woh' ('3 Idiots')

Best Feature Film (Marathi): 'Natarang'

Best Feature Film (Hindi): 'Paa'

Best Feature Film (Bengali): 'Abohoman'

Best Special Effects: Kamal Kannan for 'Magadheera'

Best Choreographer: Shiva Shankar Master for 'Magadheera'

Best Playback Singer (Male): Rupam Islam for 'Mahanagar'

Best Playback Singer (Female): Nilanjana Sarkar for 'Housefull'

Special Jury Award: Editor Sreekar Prasad

Nargis Dutt Award For Best Film With Social Message: 'Delhi 6']

Courtesy: INN
filed in:  Movies, Awards, National Film Awards
N.Kartheeswari on 28th Oct 2012, 6:05pm | Permalink
It's wonderful film I had ever seen.
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Magadheera Named Best Telugu Film!
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last


This page was tagged for
national awards telugu 2010
telugu awards of film magadheera
national awards for telugu films
magadeera national awards
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.